marginfades

The joy of movement. Words. Food & memory.

Why “Margin Fades”?

leave a comment »

The End of the Rainbow

Says Wikipedia:  “In telecommunication, the term fade margin (fading margin) has a couple of meanings, including ‘a(n)allowancefor the purpose of ensuring that the required qualityis maintained.'”

 

Whereas Alfred, Lord Tennyson, says:

I cannot rest from travel: I will drink 
Life to the lees: All times I have enjoy’d 
Greatly, have suffer’d greatly, both with those 
That loved me, and alone… 

…always roaming with a hungry heart 
Much have I seen and known; cities of men 
…I am a part of all that I have met; 
Yet all experience is an arch wherethro’ 
Gleams that untravell’d world whose margin fades 
For ever and forever when I move

 

Both a bounded and unlimited space.  I embrace you into it, this space that is limitless with possibility and surrounded by safety.  

Welcome. Join me as I make strong my will, “To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.”

Written by marginfades

May 1, 2012 at 2:24 pm

Posted in Margins Fade

Tagged with

work your work!

